See how Insoft Services is responding to COVID-19

CCDA Design

CCDA Design – Cisco Certified Design Associate

The Cisco CCDA Design certification is an associate-level job-role-focused certification for entry-level network design engineers. It has been updated to specifically align with evolving industry job roles.

With the CCDA updates, customers are able to enter the network design field with increased knowledge of routed and switched networks which are highly valuable skills required to work as an effective and efficient network designer.

To achieve a CCDA Design certification, a candidate must take and pass the DESGN exam. Prior to taking the DESGN exam, a candidate must take and pass the ICND1 exam. As of March 26, 2013, the prerequisite for the CCDA exam (DESGN) is a valid CCENT (ICND1) or any valid CCIE certification. The addition of the CCENT as a prerequisite reinforces a candidate’s basic knowledge of routed and switched networks, and helps a candidate to be better prepared to pass the DESGN exam.


Exams & Recommended Training

Delegates can sit in a full standard classroom based training, which comprised of 5 days of training to prepare for the exam. Since this is a design level course, Insoft Services also offers this course as Virtual/ Hybrid class.

Exam Recommended Trainings
200-310 Designing for Cisco Internetwork Solutions (DESGN) v3.0




No prerequisites


Check individual course offering above

These courses are 5 days and fulfil the full training requirement to sit in CCNA exams.



The Associate level of Cisco Certifications can begin directly with CCNA for network installation, operations and troubleshooting or CCDA for network design. Think of the Associate Level as the foundation level of networking certification.

Logical Exam Certification Map