See how Insoft Services is responding to COVID-19

CCNA Service Provider

CCNA Service Provider

Cisco Certified Network Associate Service Provider (CCNA SP) certification is for service provider network engineers, technicians and designers who focus on the latest in Service Provider industry core networking technologies and trends.

With the ability to configure, implement, and troubleshoot baseline Cisco Service Provider Next-Generation networks, CCNA SP certified individuals deploy, maintain and improve carrier-grade network infrastructures.


The Increasing Demand for Service Provider Network Professionals

As the service provider space continues to grow and change, many service providers are looking to transform from providers of basic services to “Experience Providers.” An Experience Provider offers fully integrated, personalized voice, video, and data services to anyone, anywhere, anytime using any device, and does this securely, reliably, and seamlessly. A properly installed and maintained IP next-generation network is critical to making this transition.

The Cisco CCNA Service Provider (SP) certification program was built on the growing demand for professionals who can build and maintain a robust IP next-generation network in the service provider environment. By participating in this Cisco SP certification program, network engineers are trained to deliver a scalable, optimized network capable of rapid expansion, able to support the ongoing introduction of new services, and meet the needs of other customer requirements.

Delegates can sit in a full standard classroom based training, which comprised of two versions of courses:

Exam Recommended Trainings
640-875 Building Cisco Service Provider Next-Generation Networks, Part 1 (SPNGN1)
640-878 Building Cisco Service Provider Next-Generation Networks, Part 2 (SPNGN2)


The CCNA Service Provider curriculum covers the breadth of networking technologies deployed in the service provider network, including the role of carrier-class equipment. It also introduces the candidate to the IP Next-Generation Network (IP NGN) architecture, and provides network engineers with information and practice activities to configure, optimize, and troubleshoot a service provider network.

The curriculum includes Building Cisco Service Provider Next- Generation Networks, Part 1 (SPNGN1), which covers the basic knowledge and skills necessary to support a service provider network, and Building Cisco Service Provider Next- Generation Networks, Part 2 (SPNGN2), which covers the knowledge and skills necessary to implement and support a service provider network. The curriculum also includes classroom activities with remote labs that are useful to gain practical skills for deploying basic Cisco IOS, Cisco IOS XE, and Cisco IOS XR Software features to operate and support service provider networks.

Achieving CCNA Service Provider Certification Exam

To obtain a CCNA Service Provider certification, a candidate must pass the following two exams: the Building Cisco Service Provider Next-Generation Networks, Part 1 (SPNGN1) 640- 875 exam, and the Building Cisco Service Provider Next- Generation Networks, Part 2 (SPNGN2) 640-878 exams. These exams test and validate knowledge of the major components of a network and helps candidates to understand how service provider networks function.

Candidates can prepare for this exam by taking the SPNGN1 and SPNGN2 instructor-led training (ILT) courses offered by us. Candidates can also register for a Combo NGN Training Course covering all the NGN1 and NGN2 exams in a 7 days training course.


  • Basic computer literacy
  • Basic Microsoft Windows navigation skills
  • Basic Internet usage skills


  • Check individual course offering above


The Associate level of Cisco Certifications can begin directly with CCNA for network installation, operations and troubleshooting or CCDA for network design. Think of the Associate Level as the foundation level of networking certification.

Logical Exam Certification Map